Is 1on40.com a SCAM?
During the last weeks I’ve noticed a certain buzz around 1on40. People discuss about it on forums, people purchase ezine ads for promoting them …
Let’s see what they promise:
Promise # 1: “Our service will submit and GET the NUMBER ONE position for any other type of web site on the TOP 40 top engines within 120 days”
Promise # 2: “Once at NUMBER ONE position we will leave YOUR web site there for 7 days to prove our ground breaking service.”
Now let’s do a simple math …
Suppose that today 19 people join and all of them compete for the SAME keyword.
1on40 promised that each site will remain as No. 1 for 7 days.
7 days each website x 18 websites = 126 days. This means that the 19th website is outside the 120 days deadline.
I can continue showing other examples of situations that may occur … but it doesn’t make any sense. If you do the math you see that not even Google can do what they promise unless the math is changed
Or it may be another explanation: 1on40 staff doesn’t know what Number One means. Maybe by Number One they understand the first 100 positions, or 1,000 positions
Now answer yourself to the question from the title!


March 11th, 2008 at 6:16 pm
i love the 120 days period, just enough time to run away with the bidding money..
April 24th, 2008 at 8:43 pm
I think this is a big scam
May 12th, 2008 at 4:01 am
Now in response to EDL let me point out that the submission is free and they don’t even open the bidding page in your back office until you have hit the #1 ranking. So there really isn’t any money for them to ‘run off’ with now is there? As far as the 19 people with the same keyword problem, it is clearly stated that the keywords are a first come first serve bases and that if you register with a keyword already used they will automatically generate the next popular keyword for you. There for, the problem is non exting. I love how negative people are these days and how quickly they write something off as a ’scam’.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:49 am
Robo,
It seems that you didn’t read 1on40 salesletter.
1. There is NOWHERE written that “the keywords are a first come first serve bases”.
If there is somewhere hidden on another page, then this is for the purpose of misleading the customers and it only proves what a lot of people think about this program: SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!
2. If you read the salesletter now, 12 May 2008, you see that they are during BETA tests and this period finishes end of April. Very serious those people!
3. Want to read more about those very serious people? Read here about their address: http://www.ezinesforum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=55 and see where their “company” is located.
I love how positive are people these days, without reading anything, joining a certain program, and then claiming all sort of things about that program only because they joined it. They are afraid to see the truth and to confirm that they FAILED. They continue to be blind and get deeper and deeper … in their FAILURE.